Join Login COVID-19 Updates


Catch up with your candidates

Get to know who is running to represent you and your business.

2021 Spring Election

The Greater Madison Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors has announced candidate endorsements for the spring 2021 elections, which include all 20 Madison Common Council seats. As part of that process, the Chamber provided every council candidate the opportunity to answer several questions about city issues of importance to the business community. Click on candidate names to view their responses to the Chamber Questionnaire.

Contact Chamber Vice President Kevin Little to learn more about how you can support the Chamber’s endorsed candidates through our conduit.

*Candidates in bold received the Chamber’s endorsement

District 1:
Barbara Harrington-McKinney (I)

District 2:
Patrick Heck (I)          Benji Ramirez Gomez

District 3:
Lindsay Lemmer (I)          Charly Rowe

District 4:
Michael Verveer (I)

District 5:
Regina Vidaver

District 6:
Brian Benford

District 7:
Nasra Wehelie (I)

District 8:
Juliana Bennett          Ayomi Obuseh

District 9:
Paul Skidmore (I)
          Nikki Conklin

District 10:
Yannette Figueroa Cole          Mara Eisch

District 11:
Arvina Martin (I)

District 12:
Syed Abbas (I)          Tessa Echeverria

District 13:
Tag Evers (I)

District 14:
Sheri Carter (I)
          Brandi Grayson

District 15:
Grant Foster (I)

District 16:
Jael Currie
          Matt Tramel

District 17:
Gary Halverson

District 18:
Rebecca Kemble (I)          Charles Myadze

District 19:
Keith Furman (I)
          Aisha Moe

District 20:
Christian Albouras (I)
          Erica Janisch